top of page
  • Tasha Butler

What a fi yu, cyaan be un fi yu: An All-Inclusive Lifestyle



Moooo Bay baby, Mo Bayyyy!!!! For our honeymoon, the hubster and I went to the beautiful, Montego Bay, Jamaica. Although the flight was a little bumpy and going through customs was pure hell, once we made it out of the airport, I could already see the beauty of this island. We were greeted by our driver and local DJ, who was our “plug” for that week, DJ Shinehead. As we sat in the backseat of his car, tripping from being on the opposite side of the road, we were amazed by all of the beautiful bright colors that adorned the buildings and people. Seeing flags of Bob Marley, school girls in their uniforms, and buying pepper shrimp and herbs was how our honeymoon started.

Once we got to our resort, Breathless Resorts, we were welcomed by our personal butler with a glass of bubbly champagne. I then looked at my husband and said “Okayyyyy, is this how we’re doing it bae?!” Our resort was truly all-inclusive, endless food, endless drinks, endless room service, and did I mention endless drinks!

By day two, as I sat out on the poolside, admiring the beautiful sky, and feeling the warm breeze grace my cheeks, I thought to myself, “Why can’t I have this everyday? Why can’t my life be all-inclusive?”

And then it hit me. It’s right there, if you want it, go get it! And in that moment I made up my mind to really keep my head to the ground and work for the lifestyle that I want.


What a fi yu, cyaan be un fi yu

My honeymoon was sooo refreshing, because for once I actually felt free. Free from schedules and time constraints, free from work and stress, and free from bras and clothes! Hahaha yes, your girl had the girls out all honeymoon. Our resort also practiced half Hedonism...if you don’t know what that means (as I didn’t until after a couple double shots of tequila), look it up! Talk about a liberating experience lol.

By Wednesday, Shinehead took us on a day trip to Negril to visit the world renowned Ricks Cafe. Here, we met Ms. Annie who sold beautiful handmade jewelry on the beach, watched daredevils jump off of Rick’s Cafe’s cliffs, and hung out at an authentic Jamaican pool hall/carry-out. One of my favorite Negril moments was watching the sunset. I mean, it was absolutely breathtaking. I felt like I could reach out and feel the sun, like it was right there. Once the sun disappeared over the ocean, my ears were tuned in to the sound of “No Woman No Cry”.



I’ve taken a lot of vacations in the past, but this one will always be a fond memory of mine. This was the trip that “sparked” the fire inside of me to stop making excuses and get what I deserve.

What a fi yu, cyaan be un fi yu

So Regal Ladies if you're out there like me and looking to get that all inclusive lifestyle here are some tips that I took away from my amazing honeymoon.

  1. See it, because you have to have a clear understanding of what it is that you are seeking.

  2. Believe it, because you have to have faith in yourself that you can do it.

  3. Achieve It, because failure is not an option.

And remember….bless up, bless up!

What a fi yu, cyaan be un fi yu



bottom of page