top of page
  • Tasha Butler

Do It Before It's Perfect



I came across this quote on Instagram and instantly had to bookmark it. Posts like this on my timeline are daily reminders that I need to keep me motivated to just keep going.


Lately, my creative juices have been overflowing with ideas. I find myself drifting off into Regal Lady La La Land all of the time. I can get so caught up thinking about future projects and events. The thrill of the end result gets me excited, but then realizing the challenges that come along with the process always seem to hold me back from executing.


My excuse -- " I need more time."


Then I realized, "Time will never be on my side. I can't control it. I can't slow time down to wait for me to be ready.... So why not just go for it now?!"


Hear me out, whatever it is that you’re working on doesn’t have to be perfect in order for you to put it out there! Stop allowing imperfection and the fear of being judged or critiqued hold you back from completion.


So take this leap with me and let's do it before it's perfect!


**Photography & Videography taken by Tania of Images Composed

Sweater : SheIn

Booties: MissLola


bottom of page