top of page
  • Tasha Butler

Shoot Your Shot


Happy August!!!

This month’s Regal Lady Reflection is: Shoot Your Shot!


...and no I’m not talking about guns. This is the season to really go after your dreams. I want you to boldly go for whatever it is that you want. Whether it’s a new job, a raise, or a new bae lol (yes women can shoot their shot at men), I want you to go for it.

Lately, I’ve been feeling like I’m being tested to see what I’m really made of. A number of challenges have been coming my way and I’m not quite sure why. I really wish they would just stop! Lol But as these negative situations are coming to me, I feel like it’s building me for what is to come. Opportunities are coming because I am choosing to “Shoot my shot”. Confidently and humbly put yourself out there...talk to people, ask questions, and build genuine connections with people. You never know who might be able to help you reach your goals.

Closed mouths don’t get fed sis.

So as you’re reading this, ask yourself “Am I betting on myself?”.

If so, continue to shoot your shot to success, if not, what shots can you take to put set yourself up for success?

Until next time….stay shooting!


bottom of page