top of page
  • Tasha Butler

At Home Teeth Whitening Review


[GIVEAWAY NOW CLOSED] When Smile Brilliant reached out to me to collaborate with them, I’ll be honest, I was a little nervous. What did this collaboration opportunity mean? What did they expect from me? What would I have to do? Would I even want to promote their product? What if I didn’t like it? Soooo many questions ran through my mind! But after doing some research on the company, I gave it some thought and said "Yes".

Plus the fact that I could do all of this from the comfort of my home was a no brainer!

After I decided to collab with them I jokingly thought to myself , “Are my teeth THAT discolored that a company had to reach out to help me?” haha. I never really had a “teeth whitening” regimen nor have I ever gotten my teeth professionally whitened. My normal dental routine consists of brushing twice daily, flossing throughout the day, and coconut oil pulling….every once in a while. When I saw how simple Smile Brilliant’s at home teeth whitening kit was, I was even more excited to work on getting these pearly whites!

To kick off my teeth whitening experience, I first had to answer a couple of questions about my dental history, send “before” pictures of my smile, and use their clay and teeth trays to make my custom impressions. Once my impressions were shipped off, I waited less than a week to receive my permanent molds in the mail. Being able to have access to this technology is awesome because “the #1 dentist recommended teeth whitening method is using custom-fitted whitening trays.” Smile Brilliant’s trays ensure that every angle of every tooth receives even amount of their whitening gel.


Unfortunately, as excited that I was to begin using this product, getting started was a little rough for me. As you all know I recently went on several vacations and although the trays and syringes are super easy to carry around, I’m a little irresponsible at times and I didn’t want to risk misplacing them or leaving them in a different country! So if you’re totally opposite from me, you’ll be just fine transporting the small case and syringes while on the go.


Now, let’s get into the actual process! First, it’s recommended to whiten before going to sleep at night. All you have to do is brush your teeth with water and apply a thin layer of the whitening gel in your trays and insert in your mouth. After your trays have sat for at least 45 minutes, remove the trays and brush normally with toothpaste. Finally, apply a thin layer of the desensitizing gel to the trays and insert for 15 minutes. After removing the trays, keep the remaining gel on your teeth to help continue to the desensitizing.

….and boom! That’s it!


Each syringe gives you 3-4 treatment sessions. As you can see, one major advantage to using Smile Brilliant’s teeth whitening kit is the conveniency of it. No trips to the dental office and it fits easily into your schedule. My only con to the process was not knowing how my gums would react. In the beginning I experienced a lot of gum sensitivity. Luckily the people over at Smile Brilliant were very helpful and suggested that I scale back on how frequently I whitened and for how long. (As your gums become accustomed to the whitening gel, your treatment time can range from 20 minutes up to 3 hours.) They also gave me helpful tips like applying coconut oil or vaseline to my gums before whitening. Over time this did help and my gums no longer experienced sensitivity.


Overall, I am satisfied with the ease of Smile Brilliant’s at home teeth whitening kit and would love for you to try it as well!


Enter my giveaway to win a FREE at home teeth whitening kit (Valued at $149) by clicking the link below:

OR

If you would like to receive 15% off of your purchase use my code theregallady15

Let’s head into 2019 with brighter visions and brighter smiles!



**This is a sponsored post but all thoughts and reviews are mine.

bottom of page