top of page
  • Tasha Butler

Walking In Your Purpose


2019 surely has been an eye-opening journey for me. Where I am now as I write this blog post, mentally, physically, spiritually, and emotionally, is not where I was at the beginning of the year. This year, I’ve pushed past fear, overcame obstacles, and started to walk in my purpose.



When you become open to sharing your gifts with the world, you also, and sometimes unknowingly become open to receiving all of the gifts from the world.

When I learned to open my ears more, open my eyes more, and open my heart more, more blessings started to come my way.




Granted, I’m still learning to break out of my introverted ways and actually communicate more! Lol I’m a people person but I hate being around large groups of people lol.


I know that I was put on this earth to help make other Black women feel good about being their true authentic selves, but how would I fulfill that purpose if I was too nervous or afraid to even start a conversation with a stranger?



So if you’re feeling stuck, I want you to ask yourself this one question:

What exactly is holding me back from walking in my purpose ?


Once you break that answer down, you’ll see that it’s probably a limit that you placed on yourself.

“I don’t have enough time” → Make the time.

“I don’t have enough money” → Find the money

“I don’t know enough or have the skills” → Research. Apply. Try. Repeat.

“I don’t even know what my purpose is” → Figure out what brings you joy and see how you can use that to positively impact the world.


Don’t allow self-limiting beliefs to block your blessings or block you from being a blessing to others. Be brave in walking in your purpose and know that you were placed here for a reason!


Like this sneaker, blazer, dress combo? Shop more of this style below!







Photography By: Kris Williams

bottom of page